Running – Week 3, Day 1

So, yesterday was the first day of week 3 of my initial 8 week running regimen. The first two weeks were a primer of sorts, with more walking than running, but this week the intensity increases. Now I’m running more than walking, which is a big step forward, and brings me just that much closer to my goal!

The run itself went great. Admittedly, I was actually a little nervous at first, having some doubts as to whether or not I would be able to successfully complete the run. After my first set of walking/running, my doubts melted away, and I was really enjoying the run. Sure, my feet hurt a little bit, but it was nothing I couldn’t run through. I still have to get myself a good pair of running shoes, and perhaps visit a podiatrist in regards to my flat feet.

It’s a wonderful feeling to see the improvements I’ve made over the past 2 weeks, and to have the doubts invalidated by my performance. Slowly, but surely, I’ll get there.

As always, questions, comments, and suggestions are welcome.

– therunningfatguy

Leave a Reply

